git: Syncing local and remote (with deleted) branches git
Sometimes, you delete a branch and if you run git branch -a it still listed under /remote. One way to sync your local branches is to execute the following: git fetch -p After fetching, will remove any remote-tracking branches which no longer exist on the remote. from man git-fetch